Western way to wear Kurtis

Hey everyone,

You know ladies we always struggle with how to wear our traditional Kurtis in western style.  I think it’s every immigrant story that they all have two wardrobes to juggle.  when it comes to western way to dress our traditional dresses, I got an idea.  when you are stuck about anything you always go on Pinterest, so I did the same thing.  I got inspiration from these four looks and how we can incorporate with our tradition Kurtis or dresses.

Here are my favorite five looks from Pinterest:

First look: Stunning monochrome high slit button up dress and distressed jeans.

kurti style
https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/246783254563710050/

Second look: This look is very simple and conservative way to dress.  You can pair your simple Kurtis with jeggings jeans or pants.

kurti 2
https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/246783254561680930/

Third Look:  This look is also beautiful way to dress your button up dress or tail Kurtis to style with distressed boyfriend jeans.

kurti 3

Here is the final look, this look is very simple and elegant.

kurti 5
https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/246783254564435846/

My Look: When I went to India I picked up some simple Kurtis from local stores, I dressed with distressed boyfriend jeans.  I paired with some silver jewelry to add some Bohemian look.

img_3830

Please comment below if you like this post and give me feedback for more fashion and style requests.

All the images have been take from the Pinterest. if you want to get the original source, please click the below the image description link.

I hope you like this post, please let me know if you tried something similar from your closet.  Please follow my Pinterest Boards.

Thanks,

Yogita

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Vraj says:

    Wow very interesting!

    Like

Leave a comment